My Secret Sister

What would you do to save your daughter's life?

In San Francisco and Washington, DC, two desperate women take DNA tests — and discover their shocking connection. Will secret sisters Claire and Marianne change each other’s lives? 

A powerful and emotional page-turner about motherhood, family secrets, and the choices a mother faces to keep her children safe. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes, and Jodi Picoult.

Sunset

 The Books

My Mother's Silence

Shortlisted for the Romantic Novelist's Association
Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller of the Year Award

Can you ever go home again?

Skye Turner is coming home to Scotland after fifteen years. She has always thought her mother blamed her for the death of her twin sister, Ginny. But Skye's mother is hiding secrets of her own. Will Skye's search for the truth heal her family's heartbreak, or tear them apart for good?

 

A twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped.

The Daughter She Lost

A small town hides a dark secret... 
 

When Amanda inherits a house in a small northern California town, she embarks on a journey to seek out the truth about her birth mother. But secrets are lurking beneath the trees that could tear her life apart. 


A dark and emotional page-turner about family secrets, truth, and belonging. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Liane Moriarty will be gripped.

Moonlight on the Thames

Fall in love this Christmas

Worlds collide when two strangers meet at Waterloo Station. Nicola is a star at the top of the corporate ladder, but her personal life is a lump of coal. Dimitri loves spreading holiday cheer with his pop-up choir, but carries deep secrets from his past that robbed him of his dream to become a concert pianist. 

Can two broken people be transformed by music and moonlight and discover the healing power of love?

The House of Love and Dreams

An old house… a secret heartbreak… a second chance at love. 

 

Lizzie Greene is about to lose everything. With no money and no job to pay her late husband’s debts, she is resigned to selling her quirky old house, Tanglewild. But a lifeline appears when a film company decides that Lizzy’s house is the perfect location to use for a film based on a best-selling romance novel. Her life and household are turned upside down by a cast of colourful characters: from an enigmatic author, a handsome location scout, a brooding director, to a heart-throb leading man – never mind her ex-mother-in-law camped out in her drive.

 

But behind the Hollywood magic, all is not as it seems. Someone has a hidden agenda in coming to Tanglewild, and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets hidden. Will Lizzy’s desire to save her house and unravel the mysteries of the past lead to new love, or to mortal danger? 

 

A heart-warming story of love and second chances. Perfect for fans of Jane Costello and Milly Johnson. 

The House of Hidden Secrets

What secrets are hidden in the walls of an old house? 

 

Alex Hart loves her job as manager of Mallow Court, a historic Elizabethan house. But the discovery of a precious jewelled locket changes everything, and Alex realises that things are not as they may seem. 

 

From an old diary, to a handsome barrister, a mysterious clockmaker, and memories of the darkest hours of the London Blitz, Alex follows a trail of clues to uncover the truth about the things she holds dearest. Her past – and her heart – hangs in the balance. And someone is determined not to let sleeping dogs lie!

 

Will unlocking the secrets of the past open the door for new love?

 

A fantastic feel-good romance with a satisfying old-house mystery. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews, Alison Sherlock, and Lucy Coleman. 

The House of Second Chances

If you save a crumbling mansion, will it mend a broken heart?

 

A month ago, Amy Wood had her perfect home, perfect boyfriend, and perfect job in London. Now she’s broken-hearted, living in her parents’ tiny bungalow, and working in a local estate agents in Bath. 

 

But Amy gets a new lease on life when she undertakes to sell Rosemont hall, a crumbling Georgian mansion riddled with woodworm, dry rot – and secrets. 

 

Amy searches for the perfect owner to restore the house to its former glory, but time is running out for Rosemont Hall. As Amy clashes with unscrupulous property developers and the handsome but enigmatic heir to the house, she begins to uncover pieces of the past that some people would rather remain hidden. 

 

Can Amy unlock the secret of Rosemont Hall and find the keys to her own happy ending?  

 

A brilliant and intelligent feel-good romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews, Katie Fforde, and Lucy Coleman. 

More books coming soon. 

Sign up to my mailing list to get the latest news of all my new releases. 
If you are interested in becoming a beta reader for my books before they are released, contact me here.