Dark and Emotional

Women's Fiction

The-Daughter-She-Lost-Kindle.jpg
My Mothers Silence.jpg
‘Mum wants to know when you’re coming home.’ They were the only words that could ever make me return; the words that I’d been waiting to hear for all these years.

The day Ginny died, Skye lost more than just her sister. Though her mother, Mary’s, strength held their family together, Skye never saw her cry, and her silence made Skye feel alone in her grief. It overwhelmed Skye, and after Ginny’s funeral, she left, wondering if her mother blamed her for not being there the night Ginny fell.

When Skye learns that Mary is desperate to see her for the first time in fifteen years, she hopes that it’s a chance to build back their relationship over homemade shortbread and walks along the beach. To mend their hearts, which have been broken for so long.

Mary’s face is lined, but her hazel-green eyes are the same. The warm scent of lavender and apple hasn’t changed. But there is so much Skye doesn’t know about her mother. And as she finally begins to feel close to her again, Skye starts to uncover secrets about Ginny’s death that may tear their family apart for good…

My Mother’s Silence is a twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped.
MOONLIGHT 1.jpg

Moonlight on the Thames

Worlds collide when two strangers meet at Waterloo station. It's a moment they'll never forget. Perfect for the fans of Milly Johnson. 

 

Christmas is a joyous time, but not everyone is merry and bright. 

Nicola is a rising star at the top of the corporate ladder, but her personal life is a disaster. Her office affair has lost its allure, and the last thing she wants to think about is Christmas. A night of cancelled trains and festive Christmas carols at Waterloo Station is just about the last straw... 

Dmitri loves conducting his pop-up choir during the festive season, meeting people, and spreading joy and cheer around London. But he carries deep secrets from his past that robbed him of his dream to become a concert pianist. 

 

Can their hearts and souls be unlocked by music and moonlight and will they discover the healing power of love?

‘As I walk into the stark white house in the shadow of the pine trees, I can’t help but feel uneasy. I’ve always imagined what it would have been like to meet my birth mother before she died. Or to return, a lost daughter, to Avalon Springs, the place where I should have been raised. But nothing prepared me for this…'

I should have realized something was wrong when I saw the way people looked at me in the hotel that morning. The way they glanced at my daughter Madison and the fearful look in their eyes when they found out I had inherited the old family home.

Then I find a jewelry box in my mother’s room. It sits covered in blue satin, hidden away in dust, untouched for years. And the contents inside change everything.

In my gut I know I need to admit this was a mistake, take my children by the hand and forget about my past forever. But now I’ve started digging I know that it’s impossible to leave…

A gripping and emotional novel about what it means to belong. The Daughter She Lost is perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain and Liane Moriarty. 

Discover a new romance

"So much more than just another romance novel"

Alex Hart finally has the job she’s always dreamed of: managing a historic home that’s open to the public. Although fishing nappies out of toilets, scraping chewing gum off of antique tables, and being arrested under false pretences was not exactly what she had in mind, she loves her job – most of the time. She undertakes to host an exhibition of ‘Fashion through the ages’ and discovers something in the lining of an old coat – a mechanical locket shaped like a bird. She embarks upon a quest to discover its history that leads to the London Blitz, the courts of imperial Russia, and a scandal that could cost her not only her job, but also her heart.

 

 

 

 

"brilliant feel-good read"

 

Amy Wood knows what it’s like to find her perfect home, along with the perfect boyfriend and perfect job  – only to lose them in one poorly-aimed throw of a mobile phone. Her life in ruins, she returns to her parents’ tiny bungalow in Somerset, and reluctantly takes the first job on offer – at an estate agents. But one phone call changes everything. She gets the instruction to sell Rosemont Hall, a crumbling Georgian mansion that’s riddled with woodworm, dry rot – and secrets. As Amy searches for the perfect owner who will save the house from developers, she begins to uncover long-buried pieces of the past that some people would rather remain hidden. In her battle to save Rosemont Hall, Amy finds that it’s her heart out on the front lines.

"A beautiful story about having a second chance at love"

A must-read for summer - a heartwarming story of love and second chances. Perfect for the fans of Jane Costello and Milly Johnson. 

Lizzie Greene is about to lose everything when her husband suddenly dies and his debts come to light. 

To make ends meet she opens up her quirky old house to be used as a set for a film based on a bestselling romance novel. Her life and household are turned upside down when a whole cast of colourful characters enters her family's lives: from an enigmatic author, a handsome location scout, a brooding director, to a heart-throb leading man, never mind her now ex-mother-in-law camped out in her drive. 

As Lizzie delves deeper into the film's book, all is not as it seems. 

Will her desire to save her house and unravel the secrets of the past lead to new love, or to mortal danger?