Welcome to my website
 
I am a writer of women's fiction and romance. Thank you for visiting my site where you can learn more about me and my books and get all the latest news.
I know in my heart that I’m going to lose you, my dearest darling girl. I can’t fight any longer. No matter what I do, no matter how much I love you, I know that this is the end for me. But remember that I am with you always and that because of you, my mistake was worth it.

Amanda always knew she was adopted, but when she inherits a house in Avalon Springs, it’s the first she hears of her birth mother’s death. The moment she used to imagine meeting her for the first time and staring into the bright blue eyes they might share, will always remain a dream.

Heartbroken, Amanda knows she must go there to show her children the home where they should have lived, to go through her mother’s old clothes, sell the house and say goodbye.

But as she walks into the stark white house she begins to feel uneasy. There are religious quotes etched into the walls of the hallway and a jewelry box full of letters hidden in her mother’s room.

Because the family she lost is hiding dark secrets and the further she digs, the more the happy life she has carefully built for herself and her children is at risk…

A gripping and emotional novel about what it means to belong. The Daughter She Lost is perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain and Liane Moriarty.
Pre-Order Now: 

 Out Now: 

My Mother's Silence

A gripping page turner full of twists and family secrets!

‘Mum wants to know when you’re coming home.’ They were the only words that could ever make me return; the words that I’d been waiting to hear for all these years.'

The day Ginny died, Skye lost more than just her sister. Though her mother, Mary’s, strength held their family together, Skye never saw her cry, and her silence made Skye feel alone in her grief. It overwhelmed Skye, and after Ginny’s funeral, she left, wondering if her mother blamed her for not being there the night Ginny fell.

When Skye learns that Mary is desperate to see her for the first time in fifteen years, she hopes that it’s a chance to build back their relationship over homemade shortbread and walks along the beach. To mend their hearts, which have been broken for so long.

Mary’s face is lined, but her hazel-green eyes are the same. The warm scent of lavender and apple hasn’t changed. But there is so much Skye doesn’t know about her mother. And as she finally begins to feel close to her again, Skye starts to uncover secrets about Ginny’s death that may tear their family apart for good…

My Mother’s Silence is a twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped.

Discover the magic of music and moonlight and the healing power of love...

 

Praise for Moonlight on the Thames:

“An absolutely enthralling book that I will long remember.” Claire140 (amazon) 

 

“Beautiful and haunting romance of two broken people who make each other whole at Christmas time.” Erika S (amazon)

 

“I have literally fallen in love with this book, was a truly wonderful heartfelt read from start to finish. It was so much more than a romance story…” Nessa (amazon)

 

“Author Lauren Westwood has a stunning command of this world she’s crafted, and the result is a novel that reads almost operatic. These characters and their lives are heightened, and their trajectories soar just like Dmitri’s music. Overall, this is a hauntingly beautiful novel.” Christopher H (Netgalley)

 

“Be prepared to get hooked by these two main characters who aren't what they seem on the outside!” Maggie (amazon)

 

“This is one where you'll actually feel emotion on the page.” Kathleen G (amazon)

 

“A fabulous Christmassy and romantic story which I must say is so much more than just a fluffy read.” Caoimhe Q (Netgalley)

 

“I just adored this book. It was such a pleasure to read. Superb plot, characters and imagery, such a beautifully written book. Highly recommended 5*”  Sibzzreads blogspot

Out Friday 27th March

A completely gripping and emotional page-turner

Worlds collide when two strangers meet at Waterloo station. It's a moment they'll never forget.  

 

Christmas is a joyous time, but not everyone is merry and bright. 

Nicola is a rising star at the top of the corporate ladder, but her personal life is a disaster. Her office affair has lost its allure, and the last thing she wants to think about is Christmas. A night of cancelled trains and festive Christmas carols at Waterloo Station is just about the last straw... 

Dmitri loves conducting his pop-up choir during the festive season, meeting people, and spreading joy and cheer around London. But he carries deep secrets from his past that robbed him of his dream to become a concert pianist. 

Can their hearts and souls be unlocked by music and moonlight and will they discover the healing power of love?

Treat yourself to a romantic mystery... 

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with Wix.com