Welcome to my website
 
I am a writer of women's fiction and romance. Thank you for visiting my site where you can learn more about me and my books and get all the latest news.

 Out Now: 

My Mother's Silence

A gripping page turner full of twists and family secrets!

Some things you can never escape. I should know. I’ve been running away for fifteen years, and now I’m right back where I started…

Order Now: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07WFF194PCover 
Apple Books: https://apple.co/33ym1fc 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2MgQRDO 
Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2Mj0RMI

 

Skye Turner’s family fell apart the day her twin sister Ginny died. Everyone in their tiny community in the Scottish Highlands accepted it was an accident, but more than one person in town is haunted by a secret from that night...

Skye left after the funeral, believing her mother blamed her for Ginny’s death. Skye should have taken care of Ginny, should have been there to stop her falling from the cliffs that night. Over the years, she’s barely spoken to her mother, until the day she receives a phone call asking her to return home.

As soon as Skye arrives in her childhood home, she knows something isn’t right. Her mother has kept the bedroom she shared with her sister like a shrine, Ginny’s clothes and diaries gathering dust, as though her mother thinks Ginny might come back. And there are whispers in town that Ginny wasn’t alone when she died…

Skye is desperate to find out the truth, but her mother just wants her family back together. As Skye begins to unravel everyone’s lies, she realises the truth might tear her family apart for good…

My Mother’s Silence is a twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped.

Fall in love this Christmas...

 

Praise for Moonlight on the Thames:

“An absolutely enthralling book that I will long remember.” Claire140 (amazon) 

 

“Beautiful and haunting romance of two broken people who make each other whole at Christmas time.” Erika S (amazon)

 

“I have literally fallen in love with this book, was a truly wonderful heartfelt read from start to finish. It was so much more than a romance story…” Nessa (amazon)

 

“Author Lauren Westwood has a stunning command of this world she’s crafted, and the result is a novel that reads almost operatic. These characters and their lives are heightened, and their trajectories soar just like Dmitri’s music. Overall, this is a hauntingly beautiful novel.” Christopher H (Netgalley)

 

“Be prepared to get hooked by these two main characters who aren't what they seem on the outside!” Maggie (amazon)

 

“This is one where you'll actually feel emotion on the page.” Kathleen G (amazon)

 

“A fabulous Christmassy and romantic story which I must say is so much more than just a fluffy read.” Caoimhe Q (Netgalley)

 

“I just adored this book. It was such a pleasure to read. Superb plot, characters and imagery, such a beautifully written book. Highly recommended 5*”  Sibzzreads blogspot

Worlds collide when two strangers meet at Waterloo station. It's a moment they'll never forget.  

 

Christmas is a joyous time, but not everyone is merry and bright. 

Nicola is a rising star at the top of the corporate ladder, but her personal life is a disaster. Her office affair has lost its allure, and the last thing she wants to think about is Christmas. A night of cancelled trains and festive Christmas carols at Waterloo Station is just about the last straw... 

Dmitri loves conducting his pop-up choir during the festive season, meeting people, and spreading joy and cheer around London. But he carries deep secrets from his past that robbed him of his dream to become a concert pianist. 

Can their hearts and souls be unlocked by music and moonlight and will they discover the healing power of love?

Treat yourself to a romantic mystery... 

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with Wix.com